JESSICA 

HOUARA-d'HOMMEAUX

34 YO

FOOTBALL / TV CONSULTANT

An athlete active on women's empowerment.

Born in Angers in September 1987, Jessica is very soon facing the football thanks to her father and brother. At 10 years old, she joins the La Croix Blanche club in Angers before being scouted and seeing her career take another path. In 2008, she is called for the first time in the French National Team and in 2009, she joins the PSG. At this time, the women's club was not professional and she had to work as a medical secretary. Only in 2012, the women's club became professional, allowing Jessica to commit 100% to football. She becomes a key member of the French Team with 64 caps, 2 participations to the Euro Championships, 1 to the World Cup and 1 to the Olympic Games. By joining the best women's club in the world, the Olympique Lyonnais, she then claimed 2 champions league titles and 2 French Championships titles. 

An injury made her officially stop her career in September 2019. In the meantime, she became a brillant TV Consultant for Canal+ showing her expertise in football and comfort facing the camera. She now also shares her experience during conferences and seminars, showing the connections between sports and businesses. 

Feeling closed to the women's empowerment cause, she aims to show that women have their role to play both in sports and in any company. Her actions towards different charities also show that Jessica is an invested and giving woman.

Out of the field, she also completed her studies and obtained a bachelor in Sports Training and a Coaching diploma. While being only 32 years old, she showed how much could already be done and stepped up as a dynamic, professional and determined woman.

Now mother of 2 kids, she aims to show that we can find the right balance between personal and professional lives!

children-white.png
Her commitment : Childhood and women's empowerment
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • Facebook - White Circle

JESSICA 

HOUARA-d'HOMMEAUX

32 ANS

FOOTBALL / CONSULTANTE TV

Une athlète et femme impliquée pour le sport féminin.

Née à Angers en septembre 1987, Jessica entend parler très tôt du ballon rond grâce à son père et son frère. A 10 ans, elle intègre le club de la Croix Blanche à Angers avant d'être repérée et voir sa carrière prendre une autre tournure. En 2008, elle connaît sa première sélection en équipe de France, et rejoint l'année suivante le PSG. La section féminine n'étant alors pas encore professionnelle, elle va alors travailler comme secrétaire médicale en parallèle des entraînements. En 2012 seulement, la section devient professionnelle et elle peut alors se consacrer à 100% au football. Elle devient alors une joueuse cadre de l'équipe de France en totalisant 64 sélections, 2 participations à l'Euro, 1 à la Coupe du Monde et 1 aux Jeux Olympiques. En rejoignant ensuite l'Olympique Lyonnais, meilleur club féminin au monde, elle remportera 2 ligues des Champions et 2 fois le championnat de France. 

C'est une blessure qui l'éloignera des terrains mais qui l'amènera à devenir consultante TV pour Canal +. Un rôle qu'elle exerce à merveille, tant en plateaux, qu'aux commentaires ou en bord terrain.  Jessica a officiellement pris sa retraite sportive en septembre 2019 et partage aujourd'hui son expérience lors d'interventions en entreprise.

Très attachée au développement de la place de la femme dans la société, elle veut montrer que les femmes ont leur place tant dans la pratique sportive qu'en entreprise. Ses engagements caritatifs avec le Secours Islamique ou encore l'UNICEF en font une femme engagée et investie. 

En dehors des terrains, Jessica a suivi des études et obtenu une licence STAPS Entraînement Sportif et le BPJEPS APT. Un parcours complet qui vient à nouveau prouver sa détermination, son professionnalisme et son dynamisme au quotidien. 

Une nouvelle étape s'annonce maintenant avec l'arrivée prochaine de son bébé...

Ses engagement : Enfance et place de la femme
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • instagram hos agency
  • twitter hos agency
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

GET IN TOUCH

where we are

hello@hos.agency

+336.88.73.70.32

68 rue Escudier,

92100 Boulogne Billancourt

France

© 2019 by Hos Agency